Upcoming Event - Copper Recycling Stakeholders' Meet

Copper Recycling Stakeholders' Meet

Aluminium Recycling Stakeholders Meet on 18th October 2021
Time: 3:30 pm to 6:00 pm

Non-Ferrous metal scrap recycling framework, 2020 was published by Ministry of Mines to promote, improve, support non-ferrous metal recycling activity specifically for aluminium, copper, lead and zinc and Metal Recycling Authority (currently JNARDDC is nominated by Ministry of Mines) will be the nodal agency for implementation/monitoring/ developing framework etc. Non-Ferrous Scrap Metal Recycling Framework intends to promote metal recycling in well organised and technically sound manner. As per the framework, various roles and responsibilities of scrap value chain viz. scrap dismantlers, processers, recyclers, original equipment manufacturers, and even public at large are envisaged and participation of stakeholders are very crucial for overall development of the recycling sector.

To listen to the industry, a stakeholders meet is planned, and deliberations from industry leaders will be organized to enlighten the perspectives of the framework and will help MRA to comprehend real/actual scenario of the recycling activities in the country and valid inputs from participants during these meetings will be considered while preparing comprehensive framework including standards and other documents. Involvement of active stakeholders right from documentation stage will help effective implementation of the framework. During stakeholders meet, it is expected to have deliberations on technical as well as non-technical contexts of metal recycling to help evolve a uniform framework for the nation.

Program schedule

  • 4:00 pm – Welcome address by Dr A Agnihotri, Director, JNARDDC
  • 4:10 pm – Brief presentation on framework, R N Chouhan, Head, Downstream
  • 4:20 pm - Address by Mr Mohan Agrawal, MRAI
  • Address by Mr Vikram Jhunjhunwala, ASMA,
  • Address by Mr Jayant Jain, ANMA,
  • Address by Mr Bharat Garg, FAIAUM
  • 5:40 pm – Address by Ms Adina Aadler, ISRI
  • 6:00 pm – Q&A/Discussions/Closing remarks

Distinguished Speakers